Vegalicious

Sweet Delicious Banana Heaven

Posted on: March 4, 2009

Last night after posting I made a big salad for dinner.

3409-001

Spinach, mushrooms, grape tomatoes, broccoli, and hummmussss (with red pepper and pine nut toppings!). It was ok, but I was totally not feeling salady at all, so after eating less than half, I switched to a peanut butter sandwich and an apple. By that time I was tired of taking pictures, so luckily I ate something very easy for you to imagine! Hehe.

You guys, I’m so excited for our friend Chocolate-Covered Katie‘s (formerly Chocolate Covered Vegan) ‘s Chocolate-Covered Giveaway! In the spirit of competition, for breakfast this morning I made her Banana Brulee Oatmeal. Honestly, my first thought was, ‘oh I’ve made this before, it’s oats with banana! yum!’ but oh boy was I wrong! I have never tasted such amazing oatmeal before- ever! I’m going to have to try very hard not to eat this at every meal for the rest of my life.

 3409-006

Here it is in all its caramelized goodness. Besides the given banana topping, I added a small sprinkle of raw hazelnuts, some cinamon, raisins, and half of a super-crunchy honey granola bar.

Oh my goodness you guys. Make this.

5 Responses to "Sweet Delicious Banana Heaven"

Aww, your post was so sweet! Can I link back to you in a future post?

Oh, and you definitely get the three extra entries 🙂

salad looks amazing girlie!!

oh man, your oatmeal sounds like dessert, which I love the thought of for breakfast 🙂 have a happy hump day!

OH my gosh, SCRUMPTIOUS!!

[…] I must give a shout-out to Miss Vegalicious: Thanks, girl, for your sweet words about the Banana Brulee […]

Leave a comment