Vegalicious

Something Other Than Food

Posted on: March 2, 2009

Hi Guys! Sorry I haven’t posted for a few days. As I said before, that’s usually because I’ve been under/over eating. Usually the latter. Meh, I guess that’s better than restricting, right? Besides, I’m working on it. I don’t beat myself up as much for it.

It’s difficult to know what to blog about when I don’t even have myself figured out completely. I’m not sure what my “eating style” is… or even what I like to eat. I’m easily influenced when it comes to food, I eat what my friends are eating or what I decide I’d like to eat for the day/week/month/whatever. One thing I have stuck to is vegetarianism. That was my decision and my decision alone, and through ridicule and other struggles I’ve persevered. I’m very proud of that. πŸ˜€

But I’d like to have an eating style I can maintain my whole life. Not this sporadic eat healthy-eat crappy- eat healthy cycle I’ve got going. It’s tough but hopefully one day I’ll find my balance.

One way in which I’ve found balance is in making my life about so much more than food. At the same time, though, I’d like to put a lot of effort and time into what I eat because when I eat well I feel good. Also, when I lose track of the “importance” of eating right, I slip into the “crappy eating” mode.

I overthink things. Thank you for being here for me to vent/rant to. πŸ˜‰

Have a fine day my foodie friends! β™₯

Josie

Ok, one more thing I wanted to mention. Yeh.. my name’s not Josie! [don’t hate me please!] My name’s Kaila, and I want you all to know that cuz I don’t wanna lie to y’all!

I kept my name a secret cuz I thought it’d be “safer”- you know, since this is the internet and such. Do you all use fake names too? OK now I feel like a dork.

Well… goodnight.

3 Responses to "Something Other Than Food"

good look trying to find your balance!!

hi kaila! now, I don’t use a fake name, but if it makes/made you feel better or safer, there is no harm in it. to me, i feel that the internet is a HUGE place…and my first name isn’t going to draw attention to me in my little ol’ blog. have a great day!

Hey heyoo my dear Friend!! =)))

WIth changing your name for Internet purposes..it’s OK!!! I can understand it,really…!!! =DDD

And your REAL NAME is really sooo nice!! It sounds so interesting..=))

Hmm…when it comes to eating/food ..well,it can be quite difficult to figure out what works best …=)) But I know you can do this =)

Josie..oh,Kaila =)) I’ll write you back on the email in the next few hours =D So stay tuned =DD

Sending you a BIG HUGGG!!

Leave a Reply

