Vegalicious

I Know Not This “Sleep” You Speak Of

Posted on: February 27, 2009

Words cannot describe how tired I was this morning. I stayed up late chatting with my sister and as a result could barely see straight when I woke up. To make matters worse, we were expecting a two-hour late start due to snow, but no cigar. Only an inch of snow, and school on time.

 22609-001

Which meant an early breakfast! This certainly helped wake me up. (The coffee played a part in the waking-up, too.) Microwaved sausages + 2 eggs, seasoned with black pepper. On the side, a whole wheat fig newton spread with just a bit of peanut butter. Probably a teaspoon, though I didn’t measure.

 22609-002

I zombied my way through morning classes and then took a break for this lunch. Almond butter, apple slices, and raisins wrapped in a whole wheat tortilla. In the baggie, chopped carrots and the rest of the apple (which I didn’t eat).

 22609-003

After school, a very long nap was in order. It helped a lot! When I woke up I was famished so I whipped up a “breakfast for dinner.” First, some strawberry yogurt with multigrain cheerios. Simple, but a lil festival for my mouth! Sweet strawberry, yum!

 22609-004

Then, two more sausages. I finally finished the package! Usually this would not be a good thing but my mom won’t let me go food shopping until I use up some freezer goods.

Last but not least, I ate an apple. No picture; you know what an apple looks like! 🙂

I don’t think I’m going to have any dessert tonight because I’m so tired, I’ll probably just go to bed soon. Goodnight all! ❤

Verse of the Day: “Praise be to the name of God for ever and ever; wisdom and power are His. He changes times and seasons; He sets up kings and deposes them. He gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to the discerning. He reveals deep and hidden things; He knows what lies in darkness, and light dwells with Him.” Daniel 2:20-22

5 Responses to "I Know Not This “Sleep” You Speak Of"

Hi dear Josie!!

I was away for some time again ahhh !! School..!! =///

Great to read your posts again,Girlie!! =D

And I’ll write you an email right after my two hours English classes …ok? =D

That ALMOND BUTTER WRAP looks SCRUMPTIOUS!!!! =DDDD

Ohh and yesterday I was also awake till loooong in the night hah… I’m almost fallin’ asleep now..hah..!!

Guess we need to rest during the weekend!!
=))

I’ll write you ASAP!!

If you have time just take a look at my blog hah =D

A BIG HUGGGG FROM POLAND!!

Love the wrap!!

Ahh, hang in there with the exhaustion!!

Ooo the wrap looks super-yummy :o)

that wrap looks amazing!!
and i love the yogurt cheerio combo!

marvelous eats, and I LOVE the verses you post on the bottom each day! I’m a Christian, too, and am glad to find a fellow Christian blogger!

Leave a Reply

