Vegalicious

Lovely Leftovers

Posted on: February 26, 2009

Hello! Would you like to see what I ate today? 😛

22509-004

I had a very random breakfast today. Our house is seriously running low on food so I just threw a few things together. Two Morningstar Farms breakkie sausages, an apple, a slice of cheese, and a tiny lil glass of oj. Does anybody else call it this? “OJ..”

22509-005

I had a couple of morning snacks today while studying. First, a plum (then another plum.. I just can’t stay away from these things!).

22509-006

And yet another slice o’ cheesey!

22509-009

Now this is an impressive lunch! If I may humbly say so. It took some extra time to prepare but it was so worth it! It had a base of mixed lettuce, then piled on top of that was.. get ready for this.. some roasted sweet potato, roasted carrots, Wheat Thins fiber select crackers, black beans, snap peas, garlic hummus, mashed potato, hazelnuts, cashews, raisins, and lastly some salsa sprinkled lightly over the whole thing. I think my favorite flavor combo in this salad was the garlic hummus + mashed potatoes. Can you say creamy? The amazing part was that this whole salad was made of random leftovers! Doesn’t the picture look more like pig slop to you now?

22509-018

Hehe, what a cute little dinner! When dinner time rolled around, I was at a friend’s house. We decided to be lazy teenagers and just make some pb & j’s. Luckily her house has quite the assortment of jellies and breads! Mine was made on dark wheat bread (whatever that means, I don’t see how wheat can be anything but wheat colored), with homemade marionberry preserves and Jif peanut butter. Presented on an inviting paper plate.

22509-017

Could these sandwiches be any more different? 😛

Verse of the Day: “I waited patiently for the Lord; He turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; He set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.” Psalm 40: 1-2

Gute nacht!

2 Responses to "Lovely Leftovers"

Love the sandwiches!

i forgot all about plums!!
now i have a craving for one 🙂

Leave a Reply

