Vegalicious

? (fragezeichen)

Posted on: February 18, 2009

Breakfast

Waffles, waffles, nothin better than waffles! Except maybe oatmeal.
This time with almond butter and honey, and raisins added after the picture was taken.

21709-015

Lunch

You know what my friend told me today? “I’m surprised you’re alive, Josie, all you eat is salad.” Harumph! No, all I used to eat was salad. I eat healthy now! πŸ™‚

This is a salad with spinach, mixed lettuce (including that weird kind that looks like mini trees), snap peas, and tofu! Thanks Bliss for the suggestion about freezing tofu. I hadn’t thought of that. But it turns out I’ll finish these packages before they go bad since I eat some every day.

21709-017

In the tiny container is light raspberry vinaigrette, and with my salad: a cherry pie Larabar! Yummnomnomnom.

Dinner

Dinner tonight was Sweet Potato Quinoa Salad. Well the name pretty much describes it all. Oh except for the fact that I added black beans instead of bell pepper. Just a note: if you’re going to make this recipe, do NOT add salt if you’ve already used vegetable broth with salt in it! Yes, I am a genius in the kitchen, can you tell?

21709-018

I just got back from youth group and had a snack of a slice of whole wheat bread with an unmeasured amount of peanut butter. I’m guessing it was a little less than a tablespoon. I also ate an apple. So it’s kind of like a late-night mini lunch, hehe.

Goodnight y’all! πŸ˜€

Oh and if you’re wondering about the title of this post, it’s German for question mark- because I’m still having title writer’s block!

4 Responses to "? (fragezeichen)"

I love freezing tofu. It gives the tofu such as nice texture. try freezing the tofu and then using it in egg rolls or stir fry. It’ll absorb up all over your seasonings and sauces. πŸ™‚

Tip for title: Just name it the general top of the post or the way you’re feeling at the moment or better yet, include the contents (food) in the post in the title name. That way when people search for that item i.e. Sweet Potato Quinoa Salad, your blog will probably pop up in the search engine. This means more blog hits! yay!

Oh yes to tofu! i never thought to freezing it, so that is a good idea! Thanks for sharing!

I love quinoa and sweet potatoes, so that salad looks great to me! I might just try it. Enjoy your day!

Wonderfully wholesome bowl of Sweet Potato Quinoa Salad! I WAS wondering about the title! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

