Vegalicious

This Is What I Ate Today

Posted on: February 17, 2009

Wow. I could not for the life of me come up with a better title than that. Rofl.

Breakfast

The best meal of the day! No matter what, it’s always flawless! I woke up craving toast, so I stuck a couple pieces in the toaster, only to remember we have WAFFLES in the freezer! And waffles are so much better than toast, agree!?

2162009-011

Two Kashi strawberry flax waffles, one tablespoon of peanut butter, a drizzle of honey (didn’t measure), and one plum. Also a cup of instant coffee with soymilk.

I basically didn’t do much this morning. Did a bit of homework while waiting for my friend to call me. He said he wanted to go for a walk (he lives near me), but he never called. Sad. 😦 A few hours after breakfast I ate a cherry pie Larabar and two more plums. I’d planned on having the Larabar with breakfast but forgot.

Lunch

Last week I bought two packages of tofu. Was I crazy?! My goodness how can anyone eat two huge packages of tofu before they go bad?

This is a classic sauteed tofu sammy, but with the usual evoo drizzled on is some nooch, soy sauce, and black pepper. Made for an interesting flavor combination. I’d make it again.

Served on the toast I abandoned this morning:

2162009-016

Dinner

And last but not least, is the picture I deeply apologize for. Bleck. This does not look appetizing. The only thing that saves this dinner is the fact that I also ate half of a delish cinnamon raisin bagel with cream cheese, and an apple, at my friend’s house.

2162009-022

Well I guess that’s it for today. Not in much of a talking (erm..typing) mood right now. I’ll leave you all with a verse, though. Perhaps it will cheer me up, too! 🙂

Verse of the Day: “I will praise thee, Lord, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.” Psalm 139: 14

6 Responses to "This Is What I Ate Today"

Oh yes for tofu! Love it!

Love your blog!

And not sure if you know but tofu freezes very well, if you’d like to give it a try to keep it from going bad.

Something must’ve been in the air; I couldn’t come up with a titl yesterday either!

mmm I love pb on waffles!

Your tofu sammy looks so yummy! 🙂

I have a hard time eating just one block of tofu! I always end up freezing a bunch of it.

Leave a Reply

