Vegalicious

We Eat Like Kings

Posted on: February 13, 2009

Breakfast

I woke up so hungry this morning! Strange because that just doesn’t happen lately. Anyway, I’m getting over a cold, so I figured I should incorporate some orange juice into my breakfast, eh? So I made Vitamin C Oats. What a corny name, haha.

100_1259

Into the microwave went 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup almond milk, cinnamon and vanilla extract. Once it had cooked, I proceeded to pour on 1/2 cup of raisins! That’s a lot of sugar, but boy was this bowl tasty! 😀

To add protein to my meal, since there was sadly none in that humble bowl of deliciousness, I grilled up (sauteed, whatever you want to call it) some plain tofu which I covered in organic ketchup (the last of it! ahh!) with a cup of coffee.

100_1262

Yes, I am the best employee ever ;P

Lunch

Whew! Breakfast finally eaten I went to school and had the pleasure of eating this little pile of goodness:

100_1263

This is a whole wheat wrap spread with cream cheese and peanut butter, and half of an apple, sliced. Some people don’t like the pb + cheese combo but I do. On the side, another large apple (didn’t finish it) and two carrots, peeled.

When I got home from school today I did the “class two” podcast from yogatothepeople.com. I haven’t done yoga since last school year and I forgot how relaxing it can be! Relaxing and energizing at the same time. I felt tired after half of the class (I’m not in shape for this! lol.) so I’ll finish it later.

Dinner

I certainly worked up an appetite for dinner! Not only did I do some yoga but my dinner was later than usual so I was prty hungry! Here on the plate a slice of Papa Murphy’s pizza (I’m not sure what kind; my mom bought it earlier today) with veggies and cheese (I’m guessing mozzarella and parmesan?), some roasted butternut squash with cinnamon, and roasted carrots. Yum, if only every dinner could be this good!

100_1265

I was tempted to go back for another piece of pizza but instead I ate an apple (yet another!). I didn’t take a picture of it cuz I figure by now you guys know what an apple looks like in my house, I eat enough of ’em! 😛

Hmm… I have a Question of the Day for y’all. What’s your favorite dinner? I’m just curious cuz I’ve never liked “dinner” foods, but I want to know if you guys like dinner, and why!! 🙂

Verse of the Day: “I always thank God for you because of His grace given you in Christ Jesus. For in Him you have been enriched in every way.” 1 Corinthians 1:4-5 🙂

I want to thank you for all the kind comments you left about my drawings. I do thank God for all of you, you’ve blessed my life in such an amazing way!

7 Responses to "We Eat Like Kings"

LOVE YOUR MUG!! I have an ‘Office’ mug with Stanley on it 😀

i had orange juice this mornin too!

ich schreiben eine Komment fur dich….
also…

I know another corny name: orange dreamsicle oats. lol. I love putting lots of raisins in my oatmeal, too. Have you ever tried pouring OJ into soy/almond milk and drinking it? xD Orange milk. I don’t think it’s that bad.

I loveeeee plain tofu!

And love your mug too!!!

i am literally drooling over all of your meals today! that pizza looks amazing and i don’t even like cheese much!!! hahah. dinner is my least favourite meal, too. i usually end up just trying to locate a protein and then have a big pile of vegetables. its so boring! i quite like chili with brown basmati rice though. (fish and chips is my actual fav but it’s not really healthy so i never eat it.. lol)
my dad eats cheese and pb so you are not alone in loving that combo 🙂 trek bars are like larabars, although they have more ingredients, like oats and crispy pieces of soy. i preffer them to laras, they have more texture, are bigger & moister & more satisfying 😛 haha. see if you can get some online?? they are so good! xxxx

oh and i just tagged you to do this handbag post game thing! read my blog for the details i can not explain it 🙂 xxxx

Love your vitamin c oats! I’m feeling sick so that’s what I need. I don’t like dinner food very much either, I much prefer breakfast foods or sandwiches. I do like pasta quite a bit though, so that would probably be my favorite dinner food! And baked tofu is good too.

Leave a Reply

