Vegalicious

Coffee Shops and POMegranate Juice [Updated]

Posted on: February 9, 2009

Breakfast

Well I suppose you could say I was feeling especially lazy this morning, so I decided to go the easy route and just mix some Yoplait light strawberry shortcake flavored yogurt with a couple cups of Kashi GoLean. On the plus side: I used up the last of the GoLean, which means I get to buy more KASHI CEREAL! Soo many to choose from! Which should I buy…?

100_1195

Snacky

After breakfast my sister and I headed to a local cafe which happens to have wifi. This was perfect since we now have a NEW LAPTOP! It’s a 10″ screen, can you believe it? So tiny! I should take a picture of it for you guys!

We each ordered a latte, mine was hazelnut flavored, hers caramel:

100_1197

Aren’t they cute? I just love coffee shops.

In other news, I recieved a package from POM Wonderful with eight of their bottles of 100% pure pomegranate juice! Such a pleasant surprise! And they’re quite tasty! Before I even got home that day my mom and sister had already drank some of them. Luckily, enough bottles remained for me to make these Chocolate-Pomegranate Cupcakes!

To be honest, the cupcakes weren’t fabulous, but drinking the juice straight-up is totally my cup of tea! I’m going to be very sad when those bottles are gone.

*Edited on 2/10/09: Before I forget, let’s post some stats about this POM juice, shall we? Besides the fact that it tastes AMAZING (in my opinion)…

  • Research has proven that drinking 8 oz. of POM Wonderful juice every day can improve heart, prostate, and erectile health,
  • This particular brand contains no added sugars, preservatives, colors or filler juices. It truly is 100% pure pomegranate juice!
  • POM Wonderful is made exclusively from the “Wonderful” variety of pomegranates, known for its unique combination of superior antioxidants, delicious taste and deep crimson color, and last but not least,
  • POM Wonderful grows their own pomegranates and even manufactures their own bottles!

All this info comes straight from the “About POM Wonderful” information packet that was included with the samples.

6 Responses to "Coffee Shops and POMegranate Juice [Updated]"

sorry the cupcakes didn’t work out! those lattes look sooooo gooood with all the frothyness oh my days. have a good monday 🙂 XXXXX

Oh wow, the lattes look great.
As for cereal, kashi go lean for sure! Oh Go Lean Crunch – super delicious. Hum, Nature’s Path are one of my favorite brands too. LOL Oh yes, soooo many to choose.

Oh, love the lattes. I could use one right now. 🙂

Hey heyy dear Josie =))

Ohh I’m sooo sorry for not responding but I just had computer problems for the last time..!! But now I’m all ready and will write you an email in the next MINUTES =DD Soooo stay tuned!!

PS
Try to make your own raw vegan latte hah!! =DDD
A challenge~for YOU!!=DD Give it a try!!

HUGGS~!!

Congrats on the new laptop! Enjoy your POM!

Leave a Reply

