Vegalicious

[insert witty title here]

Posted on: February 5, 2009

Hello my friends! It’s nice to post again!

Breakfast

I haven’t had scrambled eggs in a long time! So using the very last four eggs in the carton, I whipped up two whole eggs and two egg whites into a delicious pile of ketchup-covered yum! As you can see here, it was quite beautiful:

100_1061

This certainly wasn’t enough food, so I also ate a couple Kashi Strawberry Flax waffles– the last two in my freezer! Can you tell it was a grocery shopping day?

Lunch

I’ve decided I most certainly prefer fake meat over real meat. That’s probably a given for some vegetarians- of course to some people meat does not taste good!- but to me, I could never really decide. But now I have. In celebration, I made a faux-meat feast for lunch!

Two Boca burgers on a bed of spinach w/ avocado, all atop a whole wheat wrap. There was too much filling to make it into a wrap, so I ate it like a mountainous pizza!

100_1062

I think I’m officially a food blogger. Wanna know why? Because I TRIED ALMOND BUTTER! Finally! I bought a huuuuge jar of it at Costco, and good thing because I like it so much I might eat it waay more than once a day! 😛

I didn’t take pictures of my dinner tonight so I’ll leave you with these pics instead:

Lunch from a few days ago: salad w/ salted cashews, a cheese wedge, mango salsa and an apple:

100_0974

Roasted eggplant, more cheese, raisins, and spinach on a whole wheat wrap (this one I actually wrapped up!):

100_1037

I’ve been unfathomably behind on commenting- Sorry! But I’ll fix that! 😀

Guten nacht! 🙂

Verse of the Day: “Praise ye the Lord, sing unto the Lord a new song!” Psalm 149:1

5 Responses to "[insert witty title here]"

HELL YES FOR TRYING ALMOND BUTTER!! 😀

OH YES! Almond butter is my love!

I love almond butter! I bought one of those huge jars from Costco too haha.

YAY for a faux-meat feast! Almond butter is so yummy, I’m glad you got to try it and that you like it! 🙂

I love fake meat too! t’s just so much better! Nice to have you back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

