Vegalicious

Bananas

Posted on: January 25, 2009

Breakfast

Oats again! The mix included: 1/3 cup oats, half of a pear, a scoop of pumpkin, cinnamon and cloves, and sprinkled on top: dried cranberries and almonds! This was superb! The pear added natural sweetness, and the spices jazzed up the pumpkin to taste like pie filling! The portion was too small, so I’ll use 1/2 cup oats in the future, when there’s no banana added.

100_0935

Snack

A couple of hours after breakfast, I was very hungry again. I blame the small portion size of breakfast. So to take care of that hunger, I had Wasa crackers with peanut butter! Along with a large mug of coffee with soymilk. Super yummy! And all for under 200 calories, can you believe it?

100_0937

After my snack I went for a refreshing run. Only about 20 minutes but it was cold outside so it felt like I’d been out for hours. You can bet I was famished for lunch!

Lunch

This may seem just a little strange, but I made a wafflewich with a Boca patty in the middle! With spinach and ketchup! Waffles are like bread times a million, because they’re sweet! And just like the ketchup, they balance out the meaty flavor of the Boca burger. On the side, a tart, bright green apple, and a large pile of baby carrots. This lunch tasted like health!

100_0944

Unpictured, I had two more Wasa crackers with peanut butter for “dessert.”

At work I munched on two small bananas, which was not a good idea. The bananas weren’t ripe at all, consequently gave me a terrible stomach ache. I had planned to eat leftover peanut chickpea stew for dinner, but instead, I ate a couple containers of strawberry yogurt and some Ritz crackers. Somehow yogurt helps stomache aches, I don’t know why.

I’m at my grandparents’ house so there’s no Bible nearby, but I’ll try to come up with something by memory…

Verse of the Day: “Ask and ye shall recieve… knock and the door shall be opened for you…”

7 Responses to "Bananas"

Wow, delicious eats. And I totally know what you mean, bananas fluff up the oats and make the portion bigger! But your oats look delicious regardless!

Gorgeous oats, snack – holy yum!!

Hope you feel 100% better today!!

waffles and veggie burger? awesome idea!
i can’t only eat 1/3 cup oats, its gotta be at least 1/2 cup to fill up my belly. the more the better, really!

Hey there, I just came across your blog and I love it! What a pretty bowl of oats! And I never would’ve thought of a veggie burger on waffles, but it actually sounds good. Enjoy your day!

I would do anything for that wafflewich right now. Awesome idea!

I’m loving the wafflewich! I hope you’re feeling better!

Thank you šŸ™‚ I think it might be the dairy, too… we shall see!

Yum, that’s one of my favorite breakfasts! And those
Wasa crackers look really good… I’ve seen them around a lot, but I’ve never actually tried them.

Sometimes yogurt helps stomachaches because of probiotics? It’s the one dairy product that my lactose intolerant friends can eat.

Leave a Reply

