Vegalicious

Holy. Yum.

Posted on: January 24, 2009

As VeggieGirl would say 😉

Breakfast

100_0856

Oats with dried cranberries, candied almonds, fresh blueberries, and a splash of soy milk. So good! I did not want this bowl of oats to end!

Lunch

Yesterday I made the Mini Crustless Tofu Quiches from Fat-Free Vegan. They didn’t turn out quite right because I forgot to drain the tofu first. So today I turned the whole mess into one giant tofu scramble! Well… since it was silken tofu.. it was more like tofu mush..le! Haha! It was still AMAZING.

100_0868

100_0875

So, excluding the two mini-quiches I ate last night, I ate almost an entire package of tofu on my sandwich today ;P

Dinner

After seeing a peanut-chickpea stew featured on Fay’s blog a few days ago, I knew I had to try it! It turned out so much better than expected, really! You must try this recipe! Whoever thought of it is genious!

100_0877

Dessert

Ahh, blessed dessert. Tonight I had simply a serving of Kashi GoLean, with 8th continent soy milk.

100_0891

Au revoir lovelies!

Verse of the Day: “But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be free from fear of evil.” Proverbs 1:33

5 Responses to "Holy. Yum."

Yay!! I’m so glad you tried that chickpea meal, my dad keeps begging me to make it again or give him the recipe. That mushy tofu actually looks heavenly. How do you get your oatmeal that texture? Mine’s always soupy.

Haha, holy yum for sure!! 😀

Tofu scramble? This I have to try! Yummy eats!

Holy yum indeed! I keep seeing that tofu quiche everywhere, must be a sign that I have to make it!

Fay- Use less liquid 🙂 Also, I don’t microwave my oats for very long; usually only 2 minutes, so they don’t have a chance to get mushy.

Leave a Reply

