Vegalicious

Vegan- Day 1

Posted on: January 23, 2009

Breakfast

Pumpkin oatmeal! I used 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup pumpkin, 1/2 a banana, some cinnamon, cloves, and a splash of vanilla rice milk for sweetness. It didn’t need the rice milk after all; the banana lent enough sweetness to the oats!

100_0748

Lunch

Lunch was super yummy of course, because it was PEANUT BUTTER! And banana! THE best food ever, right?

100_0523

I saved the apple for a snack between lunch and dinner.

Dinner

I had hardly any time to prepare dinner so I went with the simplest, yet healthy and vegan thing I could come up with: a hummus sandwich. I ended up putting a couple Morningstar Farms veggie breakfast patties on that sandwich, too.

100_07961

All in all, it wasn’t the most exciting day food-wise. But that’s ok because I’ve got something really yummy planned for tomorrow! …

Verse of the Day: “Wherefore be ye not unwise, but understanding what the will of the Lord is.” Ephesians 5:17

5 Responses to "Vegan- Day 1"

peanut butter & banana is my favourite PB combo too 🙂 ive recently started toasting mine in my george foreman grill LOL and the banana goes sooo sweet and caramely, mm melted pb and crusty bread and squidgy banana.. YUM! are you trying veganism again now then or was it just for a trial day? xxxx

I think your eats are QUITE exciting, since they’re all super-delicious!! 🙂

Delicious! I really need to try hummus. -lol-

Ooh hummus! I haven’t had hummus in SO long!! It seems like an exciting day… you even got me excited about hummus! 🙂

Leave a Reply

