Vegalicious

Vegetarians Be Warned! (Oh wait.. that’s me!)

Posted on: January 20, 2009

I house-sat for my aunt and uncle this weekend, so I got to eat their scrumptious food! Seriously, they’re the epitome of “instant” foodies! Snack bars, instant oatmeal, toaster scrambles, Lean Cuisines, they’ve got it all! ‘Twas yummy! And I managed to stay vegetarian all weekend (except for today, but we’ll get to that..)

Breakfast

100_0624

A toasted sourdough english muffin w/ Jif peanut butter and raspberry jam. A banana on the side.

As a snack, I scarfed down a pina colada-flavored yoplait yogurt. Unfortunately I did so before reading the label. Twenty-eight grams of sugar, can you believe it?!? Never again. And I also had a small Gala apple and a chunky of homemade whole wheat bread šŸ˜€

It was a large snack but I needed the fuel since it would be still a few hours until lunch. My mom, sister, and I picked up our great aunt and then headed to Romano’s Macaroni Grill near the Clackamas Town Center in the best city in the world.

romanosmacaronigrill

Wow.. that picture’s very pretty. Tehe, it’s not the one I visited today.. I found this picture on Google actually. In fact I left my camera in the car while we ate.. doh!

Before we ordered our meals we were served a big hunk of bread to split. I didn’t eat any because I knew if I did I wouldn’t be able to finish my lunch. For our main entree my sister and I split the Vodka Rustica- which was wow. amazing. Too bad I can’t find a picture that will fit on my blog because.. wow. It’s not very often I get to eat Penne pasta with grilled chicken and smoked prosciutto in a zesty tomato-cream sauce made with SKYY VodkaĀ®. Topped with Parmesan cheese and baked until golden. Haha yeah you can bet I totally copied that from the website šŸ˜€

vodka-rustica-2

Dessert was Italian sorbetto:

”]image from [farm3.static.flickr.com]

When we got home I went for a nice run and then crashed in my bed for a couple hours. Then I munched on another Gala apple whilst listening to some tunes in my sister’s bedroom.

I did NOT feel like dinner tonight. See I’m just not a dinner person. Maybe that’s because for so long I skipped out on it in order to “lose weight.” But for some reason it’s hard to stomache food in the evening, so I only end up eating dinner 3-4 times a week.

But I did anyway šŸ˜€

I made a nifty little Boca-burger salad, with spinach, a Boca burger, garlic hummus, ketchup, and a hard-boiled egg. Too bad the picture isn’t loading, I’ll see if I can get it to work later. After dinner I was immediately craving sweets but unfortunately we don’t have any in the house, so I settled for a couple Lifesaver’s Breath Mints. šŸ™‚ After that hummus I probably needed it šŸ˜›

100_06252

*Edit: I got the pictures of my lunch and dinner to work, yay! šŸ™‚

Have a fine day bloggies!

4 Responses to "Vegetarians Be Warned! (Oh wait.. that’s me!)"

Haha!! Love the “instant-foodies” term šŸ˜€

Happy Tuesday!!

The Italian sorbetto looks so dreamy! I see some frozen strawberry treats in my near future… šŸ™‚

Delicious eats. I want to try Boca burgers!

mmmmmmmmmm
macaroni grilll
-sigh-

Leave a Reply

