Vegalicious

New Year’s Resolutions

Posted on: January 2, 2009

When my time zone rang in the new year, my closest friends and I were sitting around a kitchen table playing Pictionary, drinking Martinelli’s, eating homemade pizzas and having good old-fashioned fun. I noticed the clock before anyone else did and made mental notes of what each person said/did first this year. For example the first thing one of my friends said was “teacup.” The first thing I said was “Happy New Year” because I was the only one aware that the time had changed! Haha.

I love reading you guys’ new year resolutions! It’s so interesting. Even though it’s already January 2nd, I’m going to make my own list:

In 2009… I will…

  • pray more (faith in God is the key to happiness)
  • keep up with blogging! and comment on more posts!
  • try to stay away from chocolate, as it’s not great for my singing voice
  • keep up with my schoolwork: not let the end-of-the-school-year laziness get to me!

That’s all! Goodnight bloggies! 😀

4 Responses to "New Year’s Resolutions"

Awesome resolutions 🙂

Good luck with your resolutions!!

Happy New Year!!

I should have made notes of the first things my friends said too; that’s such a good idea!

Happy New Year!

Great resolutions! Although it would be so hard for me to stay away from chocolate! I hope you have a fabulous 2009!!

Leave a Reply

