Vegalicious

An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away… Er, Four

Posted on: December 31, 2008

Good day all! Here’s the 411 on my eats today:

Breakfast:

100_01001

Upon waking I ate this cold, juicy apple. It really helped to wake me up, even though I can’t understand why I was tired, since I had slept for 18 hours! Anyway, after I could think more clearly, I made my “main course:” banana cereal. Just two sliced bananas with some cinnamon and soymilk. It’s like cereal, only creamy rather than crunchy!

100_00991

My breakfast having no protein whatsoever, I predictably got hungry again in a couple hours. So I made Breakfast #2. A wholegrain english muffin, toasted with Smart Balance, and a bowl of unsweetened all-natural applesauce. Again, lacking in protein, but I just wasn’t craving any this morning!

100_01011

I then worked on some school projects I’ve been putting off all break, and also packaged some things for mailing. Driving home from the post office, I ate another apple. I figure you don’t need another pic because it looked exactly like the one I had eaten earlier.

Lunch:

Haha guess what- I took my first ever blogging picture in public!! I didn’t look around to see if anyone was watching, but I whipped out my camera and snapped this photo in the food court at the mall:

100_01021

It wasn’t that hard after all! πŸ˜‰ I didn’t feel embarassed at all. By the way, that’s a Havarti cheese and veggie sandwich on whole wheat. I ate half. I also munched on a big ol’ gingerbread molasses cookie for dessert. I’m sorry I forgot to take a picture; it was beautiful and delicious!

Want to see the greatest shirt in the world? It’s my Christmas present to myself πŸ™‚ since I never- and I mean never– buy clothing.

Tokio Hotel!

Tokio Hotel!

Support the cause! Lol.

Dinner:

First, an apple. Then, my favorite thing ever:

100_01412

Scrambled eggs with ketchup! To the eggs I sprinkled on some cayenne powder and cinnamon. Strange, but yummy combo! A spinach salad on the side:

100_01421

So, counting the bowl of applesauce I had with my second breakfast today, I ate four apples today! Wow!

I’ll leave you all with a picture of a fabulous lunch I had a few days ago:

100_0095

It’s mashed falafel + barbecue sauce, wrapped with some spinach in a spinach tortilla. Mmm!

Have an amazing day everyone!

Verse of the Day: “Man looks at outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.” (I don’t recall the chapter/verse for this one, so if someone could let me know, that’d be great!)

4 Responses to "An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away… Er, Four"

LOVE THAT SHIRT!!

Happy New Year’s Eve!!

Four apples keep the whole hospital away! πŸ™‚

Have a fabulous 2009, Josie!!

Love the shirt! Even though I’ve only known of Tokio Hotel for like 2 days. πŸ˜‰

great eats today! im so sorry i missed your last post! your falafel wrap looks/sounds great. i would have never thought of using bbq sauce!

happy new year josie! πŸ™‚

p.s i love your hair!

Leave a Reply

