Vegalicious

Finding My Place

Posted on: November 23, 2008

I’ve decided to take a break from my blog. Honestly, I’ve fallen into a rut with my eating (bingeinngg :(), and I’d rather not post about it. I have to take some time to figure out how to eat balanced and well.

Healthy eating is different for everyone. Some of us feel better eating vegetarian, while some feel fine consuming meat. One person might eat lightly all day and have their main meal be dinner, while another person might eat a larger breakfast and less at night. Some people follow a three-meal-a-day plan, while some graze constantly.

I think the root of my eating disorders the past couple years has been trying to eat how other people eat, rather than doing what works for me. It’s important for me now to take a break from the food blogging world so I can eliminate influences that warp my eating patterns. I have to find an eating style that fits my life, my budget, and my body.

I have to do this for me. Once I’ve figured out how to eat, I’ll start posting again. I know I’m probably making this more difficult than it is…but seriously, I’m sick of eating horribly.

Thanks in advance for the support; I know I’ll receive some from you my friends! 🙂 God bless!

10 Responses to "Finding My Place"

Aww good luck :] Sometimes you get so stuck in a certain place it can be best to step back and take some time out to kind of re-assess things. I hope you find something that works for you and start to feel more comfortable soon. Best wishes xxx

While I will sorely miss you and your blog, I 100% support your decision – I wish you the best in your road to recovery, and applaud you for taking the initiative to get well. Hang in there, girl!! You can do this!!

Hang in there. Recovering from an eating disorder is a long and diffucult process, but you can do it as long as you believe in yourself. (I used to have an eating disorder too) Just believe in yourself and take it one day at a time.

You have to do what’s best for you, and your body. Take care, and enjoy the holiday season 🙂

Hey…

Josie…I’m soo sad now after reading this..=(

But well,of course I can understand you,you have to find your BALANCE…I’m all with you.

Will you just answer my email?? Did you receive it?? Just pls let me know cause it makes me soo upset =(

Hope you’ll find your way!!

Hugs!!

I think it is the best idea to take care of yourself first! You made the right decision putting blogging aside. It definitely has an impact on the way we live our lives around food (in good and bad ways). So I am wishing you the best and I hope you are able to find an eating style that works for you very soon! Take care Josie! 🙂

You are so brave and smart, you made the right choice for you and I admire you for that. I will miss your blog so much, but we will all be here when you decide to re-join the blogosphere!
Get well soon Josie, you’ll be in my thoughts! 🙂

you know, i used to have eating problems, too, and i hope you work through them. i think you might be right about not surrounding yourself on a food blog. it can be overwhelming when you want to balance your own eating habits. if you’re open to reading, my therapist gave me a book called “making peace with food.” i used to starve myself, but after i read this book, it changed my life!!! i hope you can find it in your library because i have never been the same after reading it. i lent my copy to my friend or else i would even send you mine because it truly helped me!!

take care!!

-joanna

You sure do eat a lot of bread. Have you tried Ezikiel bread?
Also what kind of oats do you use? Steel cut? Do you ever put brown sugar in there? My breakfasts are all oats, all the time, but I see that you dont use sugar in yours. I cannot do it without sweetness or it just tastes too bland. Tell me your secrets and why so much much bread? Lunch-bread-dinner-bread-a quite a few of your breakfasts are bread, too.

Starr
http://starrstoddard.blogspot.com

Thank all of you for your kind words!

Joanna- Thank you, I’ll try to find that book!

Starr- Hmmm…

Yes. Rolled. No. Peanut butter is my secret, it makes everything taste amazing. Because I love bread 😛

Leave a Reply

