Vegalicious

Keep On Tryin’

Posted on: November 15, 2008

Woohoo! I’m so happy I finally ate a raw meal!

I figured the root of my stomach problems the other morning was the liquefied state of the food. It makes sense because I’ve never been able to handle liquid food in the morning, not even protein smoothies. So this morning I made sure to eat solid- but RAW- food:

000_0532

A fruit salad made with two bananas and three kiwis. This was my second favorite breakast of all time!! (The first involved a homemade whole wheat roll, Ricotta cheese, and honey.) HOWEVER, I would like to make a comment about raw vegan food. It is a MOOD BOOSTER. Seriously, I feel soo happy after eating this meal, like my mind is as clear as water (clean water, haha).

For lunch today I’ve packed a peanut butter sandwich on 16 grain bread:

000_0539

It probably has about 2.5-3 tbsp of peanut butter. Not too much, but not too little either.

I’m going to a party later this evening and I’ll most likely be starving when I arrive. I’m contemplating bringing another peanut butter sandwich because the party will have the usual greasy pizza, cookies, and chips. However, I might just have a couple slices of cheese pizza and it won’t be the end of the world, and I’ll stick to water rather than soda. I think I’ll do that. I don’t want to be so uptight about my food intake, you know? Just want to be smart about it. How do you cope with parties/ eating at other people’s houses?

Well enough of my rambling! 😉 I’ll let you get back to more blog reading.

Verse of the Day: “For with God nothing shall be impossible.” Luke 1:37

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to "Keep On Tryin’"

Gorgeous raw fruit salad and MASSIVE PB sandwich – yum!!

As for going to parties, I eat beforehand, and pack a little “emergency snack” in my purse, just in case.

Just go, and have fun!! 😀

What a colorful and refreshing looking breakfast! I’m not a big party person, so I don’t have that problem. Though I would probably carry a Luna Bar in my purse.
Have fun at the party!!

banana + kiwi is a perfect combination!

if im going to a party where i know there will not be food/or not vegetarian i eat beforehand and i always pack snacks. hopefully you went and had fun! live in the moment and enjoy the pizza 🙂

Leave a Reply

