Vegalicious

It’s Been So Long

Posted on: November 9, 2008

Or at least it seems that way! I don’t like going two days without blogging, but sometimes I’m so busy I don’t have a choice! I’ll catch you up on what I ate today and yesterday. We’ll start with yesterday (since life tends to be lived in chronological order…).

Breakfast:

000_0396

Oats made with banana and peanut butter! Nom nom!

Then I made the most fabulous lunch. I had time that morning so I plated it up pretty so I could take a picture for you! It’s peanut butter (of course) with banana slices (about 1/2 of a banana) on a Cinnamon Raisin english muffin. The muffin is made with white flour and not any kind of health-yness to it…but I don’t mind once in a while, to indulge. After all, I eat cookies and stuff.

000_0392

Needless to say, it was heavenly.

After school I had a vanilla Chobani with honey mixed into it. I’m not sure what to say about those Chobanis…I don’t want to be negative but they’re just so…not good. Even the flavored ones have a strange plain-yogurt tang to them. They’re just not my taste. With honey mixed in, though, I can easily stomach them ;).

Dinner was a little boring…not in taste of course! But it was simple enough not to take a picture of. I packed a peanut butter and raspberry preserves sandwich on sprouted grain bread to take to work with me. I also had two bananas. I’m loving bananas lately! (Lately = my whole life.) πŸ˜€

This morning I decided it was time to use up a bag of sliced almonds that’ve been living in my fridge for a while. I barely made a dent in the collection. I’ll be eating almonds for a while.

000_0405

Oats made with water, banana, salt, cinnamon, and almonds on top. I added some honey:

000_0414

Lunch was the same as dinner last night, sans raspberry jam (I’m all out!). I also had a Fuji apple and baby carrots. Work = peanut butter sandwich. Haha, is this not true for everyone? πŸ˜‰

Dinner:

000_0415

Blackened tofu on a bed of mixed greens with a side of homemade baked sweet potato fries. Ohmygosh. Need I say more?

For dessert I had 1 1/2 of these bad boys:

000_0424

And a tall glass of milk.

Goodnight all!

7 Responses to "It’s Been So Long"

i almost never eat white bread products, but i gotta say i LOVE white pita bread.

i remember in my working days it was always soy nut butter sandwich for dinner. delicious and sadly the only thing i enjoyed at my job.. haha.

OATMEAL WITH PB & BANANA?!?!??! Classic deliciousness.

And that lunch??? Also classic deliciousness πŸ˜€

Sweet potato fries!! Holy yum.

Happy Sunday!!

Mmm, sweet potato fries! Thats another way to cook them faster. I know what you mean about taking them out too soon. Sometimes I’m just too hungry!!

Christmas songs already!?! I thought they started the day after thanksgiving? It’s exciting but wayy to early.

Hey Josie !!

Great to see your post again =))

Well,well,,,,nut butter sandwiches….CAN”T GO WRONG with THEM!!!!!! =DD

And ALMONDS…are super YUMMY!! Eat them !!! =DD

Hope you’re having a good time =)))

Enjoy!! And if you have time visit me on my blog please =D

Wowie! That cookie looks so decadent! And I love love love the tofu and sweet potatoes! 2 of my favorite foods!

happy sunday!

Yay you did have the same! Those cookies look amazing. Did you make them?

Sammy– My mom made them with her “famous” recipe. Seriously, she could make money off those cookies!

Leave a Reply

