Vegalicious

A Change Will Be Nice

Posted on: November 7, 2008

Breakfast:

000_0377

Cinnamon raisin bread with cream cheese and peanut butter. At first I only spread cream cheese on it, but it tasted so…boring. So I thought, why not? and slathered some peanut butter on top. It was sooo good, mostly because the peanut butter overpowered the cream cheese, yet the cheese still lent a nice coolness!

Lunch:

000_0375

A sandwich with garlic hummus and Muenster cheese on sprouted grain bread. Not the most aromatic food I could have eaten…I certainly chewed my way through a lot of gum after this! On the side I had the last of the mini bananas and some baby carrots.

After school I snacked on a strawberry Tillamook yogurt. Has anyone else ever tried this brand? It’s very sugar-ful but my favorite yogurt nonetheless.

A little later I ate a grapefruit. No picture. Come to think of it, I forgot to take a picture of the yogurt, as well.

Dinner:

000_0384

A can of Amy’s chunky vegetable soup, and a slice of sprouted grain with the remainder of an almost-overripe avocado, sprinkled with black pepper. This soup was so good, I seriously had to pace myself to keep from inhaling it! It not only has corn, green beans, and little flecks of herbs, but it’s laden with spicy chunks of tomatoes! It was like pizza soup!

This meal was voluminous but didn’t have much stick-to-your-ribs factor, so after letting it digest a bit I proceeded to have dessert:

000_0389

Half of a cinnamon raisin English muffin with peanut butter. That loaf of muffins has been sitting on my counter for days and no one’s eating it!

Have a fabulous night fellow bloggers and blog-readers!

Oh, and I feel like I should say something regarding the election, since most all other bloggers have at least made a brief statement… I myself didn’t support Obama (I think I’m the only blogger that didn’t…) but I am not upset that he won, not at all! Because he is a very nice person and I’m sure he will lead this country in a good direction. God bless him, cuz he’s got a lot on his plate right now.

Tags:

8 Responses to "A Change Will Be Nice"

is that cinnamon raisin bread your own recipe? cuz if it is… you should share it 😉 unless you already posted it and i’m dumb and overlooked it! it looks delicious.

did your cinnamon raisin bread fill you p this time? 🙂

those bananas! they are so cute! and even though your sandwich probabaly wasn’t a breath of fresh air, it still sounds delicious!

hope you had a great night!

In regards to what you said at the end of this post = you’re NOT alone!!!

alaina- the bread is actually Nature Bake Cinnamon Raisin Nut bars. They’re vegan and not expensive at all, if you have them where you live you should try them.

I was going to ask what kind of raisin bread it was too, it does look delicious. Did you ever try the Ezekial Cinnamon Raisin bread?

Hey hey…!!

Well,well….Cinnamon Raisin Nut Bars…sound interesting and delicious =))

Did you receive my LOOOng email yesterday…??? Hope so =)))

Well,well…if you have time pls visit my new post ok? =D

Enjoy your weekend!!!!!!!!

narf

Schweister–

NARF!!!

Leave a Reply

