Vegalicious

Two Days of Food

Posted on: November 6, 2008

An easy breakfast:

000_03571

Cinnamon raisin bread, an orange (I only ate half cuz it was sour) and a glass of milk. Quick and simple, but not satisfying at all. I think I’ll prepare my breakfasts the night before? As some of you suggested.

At school we had an Election Day party, and I brought my own veggie hot dogs. Mmm delish and guess what, no one made fun of me! The incessant teasing has ceased as my friends have become more accepting of my vegetarianism.

My sister and I ate dinner at our grandparents’ house last night. It was a lot of fun. I got to see my dad whom I haven’t seen in a couple years, and it turns out he’s a major foodie, just like me! I was wondering where I got it from…

Anyway, for dinner my grandmother cooked meatloaf, which I respectfully declined, and instead I ned on homemade stuffing, squash, salad, and green beans. The squash was so good I had it for dessert! I believe it was mashed with brown sugar and butter, and that’s all. Everyone else had pumpkin pie and brownies (I tried a brownie).

Breakfast this morning was a little weird. There was apple pie in the house and I’d been craving it all day yesterday! But I was able to control my craving, since I’d already had dessert (plenty of it- I also had some pudding and almonds later last night!) So instead I waited until morning and had a small piece for breakfast, along with some scrambled eggs.

I just finished lunch. Tofu brushed with organic ketchup and baked at 350 degrees for a half an hour, sandwiched between two slices of sprouted grain bread (no flour!). It was a little dry, so I spread just a tiny bit of organic mayonnaise on it, plus a drizzle of extra ketchup. I also had a honeycrisp apple, and about 3 oz. of 1% milk with some hot chocolate powder mixed in. I was finishing off the milk carton.

000_0365

000_0369

Dinner was a fabulous pb&j on sprouted grain bread, a banana, and three baby carrots. Yep, just three. Haha. I also snacked on a banana a couple hours before dinner.

I’m going to go read your blogs now- I’ve got to get caught up! Have a great night, everyone!

Verse of the Day: “Every house is built by someone, but God is the builder of everything.” Hebrews 3:4

Tags:

5 Responses to "Two Days of Food"

Heyooo Josie!!

Sooo cool to see you posting again =))

Well,well….reallyjust like I said before, I think preparing your brekkie the night before will be the best for you =)) It’ll save you time and stressful moments =))

Hah!! This sandwich looks..interesting..!! =P

Would be great to see you on my blog =)))

Have a great time!!

Love the eats!!

Glad you had a fun time at your grandparents’ house!!

Happy Thursday!!

Mmmmm ketchup on tofu 🙂 Haha that sandwich looks so good.

your cinnamon raisin bread looks delicious! I’m sorry it wasn’t as filling, try adding peanut butter next time 🙂

your sandwich is very creative. i think i’ll have to try that with my leftover tofu!

Great sandwich improv! Your breakfast looks SO good!

Leave a Reply

