Vegalicious

The Mystery

Posted on: November 2, 2008

It seems that a number of bloggers mysteriously went missing on Halloween night…I guess we know who the partiers are! 😉

Anyway, I’ll catch you up on some of my meals I didn’t post this weekend. First of all, breakfast yesterday:

A bowl of multigrain Cheerios with regular 1% milk, sliced banana, slivered almonds, and cinnamon. Served alongside a tall glass of water and a stuffed pumpkin. He wanted to eat my cereal!

Lunch was a big bowl of spinach/ricotta raviolis topped with about 2/3 cup of cottage cheese. Plenty of snacks throughout the afternoon, including 1/2 of a peanut butter sandwich, a chocolate chip clif zbar, and…actually, I think that’s all! It seemed a lot more at the time. Dinner was a bowl of the clamless chowder I’ve been eating this week, and the other half of my pb&j!

This morning’s breakfast involved about 3 trips to the kitchen, each time putting together another “breakfast.” They were all really small though, but I just couldn’t seem to quell my appetite this morning! First I made a small scramble with two egg whites and two Morningstar Farms breakfast sausages. Silly me, thinking that would fill me up. I returned to my kitchen and whipped up a yogurt/cereal bowl with a blueberry Chobani and some multigrain Cheerios. Still didn’t do the trick. So after digesting a little, I made my last trip to the kitchen and toasted some flax bread, which I used to make a half-sandwich with two more sausage patties. Finally, satisfied!

Lunch was on the lighter side due to my monster breakfast. A pb&j (I’m all about the j lately!), a banana, and an orange.

I snacked on one tiny button mushroom and a few bites of a pear this afternoon.

Dinner was eaten at my friend’s house. I’m so glad I’m more easygoing about food nowadays, because all there was to eat at her house was white bread and Jif peanut butter. I happily ate a very unhealthy peanut butter sandwich, whereas a couple months ago, just the thought of doing so would have driven me crazy. Following this evening’s pattern of unhealthy eating, I then proceeded to feast upon leftover Halloween candy. Chocolate, to be exact. Fun-sized Snickers, Butterfingers, Reese’s cups, Almond Joys, Twizzlers, Kit Kats, you name it. It was heavenly. Haha. I’m so excited to get back to healthy eating tomorrow, though.

Goodnight everyone, and God bless!

Verse of the Day: “Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will become sons of God.” Matthew 5:9

There’s so much I could say about that verse right now, but I’m holding my tongue…

Tags:

4 Responses to "The Mystery"

Sounds like delicious eats to me!! Gotta enjoy the Halloween treats 😀

Happy Sunday!!

Haha I guess I was one of the MIA bloggers.

Good for you for being more lax about food. My mom always says that the stress will kill you first, and I really think she’s right. I mean, stressing out about having a “perfect” diet can’t be good for you!

hEY HEY Jossie!!

SOUNDS like some good eats…=)) And Halloween treats… that’s cool you know how to enjoy them hah !!! =)) Just NO stressing out and everything is in balance =))

Hope to see the pictures soon =))

Ih you have time pls visit my new post =D

Have a nice time!!

mr pumpkin man wants you

Leave a Reply

