Vegalicious

A Sweet Surprise

Posted on: October 31, 2008

Breakfast:

A yogurt bowl with sliced banana, slivered almonds, cinnamon, and cocoa powder.

YOU’LL NEVER GUESS WHAT CAME TODAY!!!

That’s right: I got samples from CHOBANI!

I’m super super happy because I’ve been reading about you guys eating this stuff and yet I can’t find any where I live, so I wrote to Chobani and the very nice Amanda sent me 8 servings! Two strawberry, two peach, two blueberry, a plain, and a vanilla.

And so I give you my first two Chobani reviews (there will be 5 total). Plain– I love plain yogurt! So when I tasted the Chobani plain, I was saddened. The “plain” flavor was too strong and I had to immediately spit it out. So sad. Luckily, to wash the taste out of my mouth, I decided on a Strawberry Chobani, which certainly did the trick! Strawberry was out-of-this-world! The whole thing was gone within a minute, before I even had a chance to make lunch! I can’t wait to try the other flavors! I think the plain was just a fluke, since I’m still a little foreign to unsweetened yogurt.

Lunch:

On the side is a Strawberry Chobani. Not the one I ate, nono, that one was loong gone by then ;). This little guy was a stand-in for “look what I ate for lunch today” purposes.

For the main course, I settle for an almost-repeat of breakfast. Instead of yogurt, I spread Ricotta cheese over two slices of flax bread, and topped them with honey, sliced almonds, and flax. Superb! I’m telling you, cheese + honey just can’t be beat! I also had a banana but didn’t photograph.

Afternoon Snack: Was a flop :(. I attempted to make a banana/parsley smoothie, which usually is quite good, but alas, today I was out of plain soymilk! Instead, I decided to sub chocolate soymilk- bad idea. ‘Nuff said.

Dinner:

A serving of clamless chowder. That stuff’s like candy! Maybe I’ll pass it out to the little door-ringers tomorrow…

And this is a vegan quesadilla! Two whole wheat wraps layered with fresh avocado, tomatoes, and vegan mozzarella cheese, grilled to perfection with a drop of olive oil for flavor. Crunchy, cool, bursting with flavor!

And I leave you with this:

Verse of the Day: “Commit to the Lord whatever you do and your plans will succeed.” Proverbs 16:3

Enjoy your night!

4 Responses to "A Sweet Surprise"

Hey hey Jossie!!!!!!

This quesadilla…..looks sooo YUMMY!!!! =)))
What tortillas do you use?? =))

OHH =(( I’m SOOO sorry to hear bout the Smoothie Flop =((
Maybe just stay by the plain soymilk =))
And try adding some mango to the smoothie if you can =DD Delicious!! =))

Well……if you have time pls visit my new post =)))

Happy Halloween..hah =D

Enjoy the day!!

fun samples to try! and your quesadilla looks delicious!

happy halloween josie! 🙂

😮 😮 Chobani in the mail ?? I was always curious what that Greek-type yogurt is like. Everyone has it on their blogs. Your quesadilla looks so good too!

Leave a Reply

