Vegalicious

Veggie Day

Posted on: October 27, 2008

Wow, I haven’t posted all weekend! I’m sorry! I’ve been super busy. Even now, I have a paper to write. Procrastination is an awful habit of mine.

Let’s begin on Friday. For breakfast, I made myself a little buffet:

About 1/2 cup of Cheerios with sliced banana, cinnamon, and soymilk. On the little plate is a homemade whole wheat roll with Ricotta cheese and honey, and orange slices on the side. This was a very memorable breakfast, one of the best I’ve had in years.

I packed an array of snacks for lunch:

A banana, two whole wheat rolls with peanut butter, a slice of a yellow cucumber, some baby carrots, and a cheese stick.

I forgot to take pictures of my “dinners.” Actually, i just munched on rolls and peanut butter throughout the afternoon.

No pictures from Saturday (I don’t even remember what I ate.), but I’ll show you the batch of rolls I made on Thursday:

They were hard on the outside but super soft and fluffy on the inside! Perfect!

Breakfast this morning:

Cheerios with real milk (I’m out of soy !!), banana, cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg. I also had a piece of white bread (I seriously need to go shopping) with peanut butter and honey.

I was planning on having a healthy, hearty, protein-packed lunch this afternoon, but when I got home, look what was waiting for me:

Heavenly Ricotta Pancakes (recipe from the Ricotta cheese carton) rolled up like crepes and filled with strawberry jam. Made by my darling sister. The picture lies; I actually had three :O, with a cheese stick wrapped in a tortilla (gotta have protein!) I also attempted to eat a Granny Smith apple the size of my face! I couldn’t finish it. Later I scarfed a cheese stick as a snack.

This evening, after a quick run to clear my head, I made clamless chowder. Pardon my language, but freakin’ amazing! It was made with potatoes, carrots, a lot of onion, corn, and celery as the vegetables, and the other ingredients were evaporated milk, butter, flour (but only a little bit of butter/flour, just to thicken it), salt, pepper, and cayenne. I will post the recipe soon because you all need to try this!

For “dessert,” a tiny plate of vegetables:

Boy was I craving veggies today! Hence the title, “Veggie Day.”

Well, now the procrastination must end, although I don’t think I’ll be writing that paper after all. Honestly, I don’t think I can. I mean, if the words aren’t in my head, how can I put anything on paper? Question: Have you ever had to ask for a 0 on an assignment because you just couldn’t do it?

4 Responses to "Veggie Day"

Your Veggie Day is VeggieGirl approved 😀

As a perfectionist, I push myself to do all the assignments; but hey, if you can’t do it, you can’t do it – don’t push YOURself, girl!!

As soon as you look away I’m going to steal that yummy plate full of rolls!

Hey !!!!

These ROLLS look great =DD so…CUTE…=)) little ones!! MMMM!!!!! =D

Well,well….I know this feeling …when you cannot write,,,JUST CANNOT and basta…!!! hah…maybe try to find a way… and if not JUST ASK..!! It’s not the end of the world =D !!!

If you have time…pls visit my new post =)) I appreciate it always!! 😀

Enjoy the day!!

I’m loving the homemade rolls! The cheese & honey combo sounds amazing–I must try this!

And I definitely know the feeling of being stuck when writing papers! Although I’ve never asked for a zero–I just BS a bunch of crap 😛 Getting low marks is better than no marks! 😉

Leave a Reply

