Vegalicious

Sleepy Day

Posted on: October 23, 2008

Wow, what a night! I was up until almost 6 am, and as a result spent most of today sleeping to make up for it. When I got home I had a couple of pancakes with peanut butter for breakfast, then slept right through lunch and all chances for snacks! That’s ok because I made up for it with this dinner:

Raw mushrooms, chopped tomato, and creamy, bright green avocado on a South Beach Diet whole wheat wrap:

And after the addition of the Morningstar Farms veggie burger (cut into strips):

And of course, I couldn’t forget the generous twist of cracked black pepper over the top, and a big juicy Jonagold apple on the side.

The rest of this evening has been spent writing multiple reports, and creating a “pumpkin pie oatmeal,” with oats, soymilk, and pumpkin pie filling, warmed for 1 minute in the microwave. A satisfying and filling dessert/snack!

Now I must end the procrastination and get back to my writing desk. Good night!

Verse of the Day: “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:13

Tags: ,

5 Responses to "Sleepy Day"

i love peanut butter on pancakes! (with banana slices too!) did you make the pancakes yourself?

good luck with your papers! at least you had a delicious bowl of pumpkin oats, perfect brain food!

Hooray for catching up on much-needed sleep!! πŸ™‚

PB Pancakes + lots of avocado on the wrap + Pumpkin Pie oatmeal = HOLY YUM!!

Good luck with the rest of your work!!

JOSSIE!!! A LATE HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HOPE YOU ENJOYED IT !!!! πŸ˜€

How was it ?? Tell me more =PP!!

Well…the AVOCADO WRAP LOOKS DELICIOUS…!!! LOVE AVOCADOS!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-DDD

Hope to see you on my new post today…:D waiting for you!!

Hugs and AGAIN BEST WISHES for YoU !!!!!!! May all your dreams come true!!!!!!!!!! =DDD

Agnesss =))

Mmm I like the sound of that “pumpkin pie” dessert!

Beautiful verse πŸ™‚

Hey, it was your birthday, you were entitled to an all-nighter! πŸ™‚
Awesome wrap!!

Leave a Reply

