Vegalicious

Survey Time!

Posted on: October 11, 2008

I stole this particular questionnaire from Alaina.

1. Name a song that involves food in some way.
Does whiskey count? I’m thinking Sweet Home Alabama. I’ll edit this later when I think of a decent answer!

2. What criteria do you use when choosing a new cookbook to buy?
I don’t buy cookbooks; I borrow them from the library (don’t worry- I eventually give them back!)

3. What did you eat today?
Well I had a total of three vegan pumpkin muffins throughout the day..along with copious amounts of m&m’s, and some healthy food thrown in there too!

4. Name a vegan food that you know exists but you have never tried.
Tempeh. I literally had a package of it in my shopping cart the other day, but thought..nah. I’ve never tried seitan, either.

5. The Food Network just called and needs you to start your new show tomorrow. What will the title of the show be?
The Miracles of Peanut Butter

6. Favorite hot sauce or other spicy condiment?
I like plain ol’ red pepper powder.

7. How old were you when you became vegetarian/vegan?
16

8. Favorite vegan cheeze?
vegan american cheese..not sure of the brand

9. Cutest baby animal?
PUPPIES!

10. Favorite type of jam/jelly/marmalade/preserves?
Not a big fan of jams, probably because I grew up eating them every day so now I can easily live without.

11. Do you take any vitamins/supplements?
Yes I most certainly do! I take dinosaur-shaped kiddy vitamins!

12. What food/dish most embodies the Fall season?
Pumpkin bread. I’ve already made a batch this year but forgot the baking soda..so it’s more like pumpkin pudding/bread!

13. What food would you have a hard time living without?
PEANUT BUTTER.
PEANUT BUTTER.
PEANUT BUTTER.

14. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?
Oh my goodness..in my world, coffee rivals peanut butter.

15. It’s 10PM and you’re starving. What do you eat?
Graham crackers in milk.

16. If you have an animal companion, what is his/her favorite food?
My dog will eat anything but pickles. He loves peanut butter.. we used to feed him spoonfuls! Imagine that! 😉

17. Worst injury you’ve gotten in the kitchen?
Once when I was making easy mac in the microwave, I pulled out the bowl, and it tipped over, spilling boiling water all over my hand!

18. When you have a food-related question, who do you call?
Um..Google?

19. Summer is ending- What food will you miss most?
Berries!

20. What snacks do you keep in your purse/backpack/desk at work?
Baby carrots. They’re like little candies! Or if I’m craving something more substantial, a peanut butter sandwich.

21. Favorite soup to make on a rainy day?
Amy’s minestrone.

22. What’s your favorite combination of fresh vegetable and/or fruit juices?
Hmm not a big juice person. Love smoothies, though! My favorite is 1 frozen banana, 3/4 cup frozen blueberries, and 1 cup chocolate soymilk. Trust me!

23. Favorite brand of root beer?
I don’t drink pop either. If I had to, I’d drink Mug, like I did when I was a kid. My mom always fed me Mug because it has no caffeine. (And now I’m a coffee addict..wut now mom!). 🙂

24. Make up your own question!
Who was the first person to give you crap about being vegetarian/vegan?
My grandpa. “But how will you get protein?”

Tags:

12 Responses to "Survey Time!"

I love your answers! Peanut butter = life! I almost went through a whole jar this week alone! But hahaha I never thought to feed it to my puppies (although they DO like banana… and raw veggies). Good call on the pumpkin muffins :o).

Great survey!! I too will miss berries the most – I wish they were in season all year round!! 😦

OUCH!! Boiling water! I’m quite short, and our microwave is quite high (above the stove), so I’m always paranoid about removing boiling liquids from there and spilling them all over me!

if you ever starred in “The Miracles of Peanut Butter” i would be your most devoted fan!

Haha I love reading those! That’s funny that your dog likes PB…I used to feed my neighbor’s dog grapes.

ohhhh i hear you on not being able to live without peanut butter… my roommate and i have to limit our intake on it because we go through jars so quickly! haha its amazing.
and thanks about the tattoo! yeah..a couple people i know have it on their feet and it looks so cool..although known as a more painful spot for one..but hey its worth it 🙂

Ooh I love the idea about the pickled beets. I’ve never had pickled beets, but I’ve never met something pickled that I didn’t like, so guess what’s now on my grocery list… :o)

i love reading surveys! its fun way of getting to know bloggers. peanut butter, graham crackers and soy milk, pumpkin bread, smoothies = my favorites, i totally agree!

Heyyy !! Such fauuny answers,great I love them 😛 !! Nut butters rock!! :-DD

Well…and SmOOOOOOOthies of course!!!!! :-)))

Nice blog, nice inspirations!! keep it like that!!

I’ve just started my own BLOG…I’d LOVE to see a comment form you ..:) Pls visit me on

http://www.agnesworldofveganpleasures.blogspot.com

Wish you a nice day!!! :))

THANK YOU FOR ADDING ME TO YOUR BLOGROLL!!!!! :-DDD I’m SOOO HAPPY!!! :-DD

Come to visit me today later in the day….ok??

Waiting :))
have a great timee..

ME AGAIN!!! =))) If you’d like to visit me…there’s a NEW post =)))

http://www.agnesworldofveganpleasures.blogspot.com

Hope for your visit!!

Have a great dayy!!!

Hey !!!!

So great to hear from you!! YAY!! I’m SOO excited for the grocery exchange!! 😀
My email is : martinka122@wp.pl Pls contact me there!!!

And visit me later for my new post ok?? 😀 Would be great!! 😀

HUGS!!

Leave a Reply

