Vegalicious

Time To Brush Up On My Descriptive Adjectives

Posted on: September 29, 2008

I’ve got to find a thesaurus! With this lack of pictures, I have only my keyboard with which to show you my decadent eats!

For lunch I whipped up a tofu scramble. It wasn’t completely vegan, however, because toward the end of cooking I added 3 egg whites. The minimal amount of tofu wasn’t going to be substantial enough. Into this scramble I also threw in some sliced onion and 3 cloves of garlic. Yes, three. I’ve become immune to the taste of garlic. On the side I had a piece of Ezekiel bread with Smart Balance.

Ok, silly question. Is Ezekiel bread supposed to be refrigerated? When I bought it it was frozen, so I’m thinking maybe it’s supposed to stay cold, because it’s made of beans, etc.? Or am I crazy?

At about 5:00 I got super hungry while baking whole wheat dinner rolls (wait for future post!) so I snacked on a Darigold All-Natural peach yogurt with a tablespoon of flax mixed in. Yogurt and flax are a great combination, the flax sweetens it almost like sugar!

No dinner tonight; just snacks. I had a great dinner planned (hence the whole-wheat dinner rolls) but then I had to drive my sister someplace and ended up not returning home until after 9 o’clock. Luckily I brought a Clif crunchy peanut butter bar with me to munch on. Which means…

Bar Review: Clif Crunchy Peanut Butter

There’s only one thing I can say: A++++++++. This bar tasted like eating bite after bite of pure peanut butter. It was so dense and rich; it was like an entire meal in its 2.4-oz self! At only 250 calories, it does not make a sufficient meal replacement, but with 11 grams of protein, sure makes a fine snack! Peanut butter lovers, be aware of this decadent energy bar! You will not be disappointed!

That being said, I’m going to go finish my report on the presidential debates, then dream about peanut butter all night!

4 Responses to "Time To Brush Up On My Descriptive Adjectives"

Nice descriptive adjectives! šŸ˜›

I haven’t had Ezekiel bread in a long time, but I think I used to keep it refrigerated. Not sure if it said something on the package about keeping it refrigerated or if it was just something I did.

ich liebe sie. vielen dank fur alles
<3<3<3

Du bist willkommen, schweister.
Immer wenn.

I always keep my Ezekiel breads in the freezer. The only reason I do this is because I have many different flavors and I won’t use them up in time. I do though keep the spouted bread out because I use it most often, but as it starts to get closer to the expiration date I store what is left in the freezer. Ezekiel breads are made for freezing! They are my favorite.

Peanut butter is also a favorite of mine. Haha but I have yet to dream about it!

Leave a Reply

