Vegalicious

Picture Predicament

Posted on: September 27, 2008

Oy! For the past two days my camera has been acting up. I’ll take a picture, then it will “not appear on card,” then it won’t load on to the computer, etc. You name it, my camera has done it. It’s time for a new camera!

That being said, what do you recommend as a good, low-budget of course, camera? What kinds of cameras do you guys use?

In the mean time, I’d love to at least describe what I’ve been eating these past couple days. Yesterday I had a wafflewich for breakfast :]. Those always put me in a good mood. Lunch was pb & agave, a pear, and a banana. Dinner was- ohmygoodness- the best homemade whole wheat waffles I’ve ever tasted! My friend’s mom made them and I watched. She ground the wheat herself in this big noisy grinding machine! She used butter and eggs- yuck- but after tasting the waffles, I didn’t care! Asking for the recipe ASAP.

This morning’s breakfast was simple, but very pretty, because I bought new white plates! The food stood out beautifully against the white background. Two FlaxPlus waffles with SmartBalance and ground flax sprinkled on top, alongside a sliced nectarine, and a glass of soymilk in an old-school Coke glass.

I think I might actually go to the gym today! *Gasp* It’s been almost two weeks! Boy do I feel la-zy!

Verse of the Day: “For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.” 2 Corinthians 4: 17-18

5 Responses to "Picture Predicament"

we totally need a new camera.
its been doing that to me too >P

Oh no!! So sorry about your camera issues šŸ˜¦ I have a Kodak EasyShare Z885, and love it – highly recommended!!

No worries!! All of your meals still SOUND delicious šŸ˜‰ The pb/agave sandwich and those waffles sound wonderful!!

Have fun at the gym!!

White plates are the best! They make food look so good, plus they look neat and make my OCD happy šŸ™‚

Hope you find the right camera for you. Look up Amazon.com reviews, I never buy anything expensive before reading Amazon reviews!

There’s nothig like new plates to make a meal exciting!

We love our Casio Exilim! Very reasonably priced. We’re on our second one. First lasted about 4+ years.

Leave a Reply

