Vegalicious

Toast and Tofu

Posted on: September 23, 2008

Guess what! Today I tried Greek yogurt! And wow- that stuff’s good! It has the consistency of custard, with the flavor of yogurt. Actually, mine was fruit-and-agave-flavored, because I mixed in banana and pear slices, and agave nectar! Fage 0% is officially on my shopping list.

Along with this afternoon snack I had a slice of many-grain toast with peanut butter, and a slice with Smart Balance and raspberry preserves:

Dinner was very simple: tofu marinated in honey dijon mustard, ginger, and a few other spices (I must start writing these down!), then sliced into strips and baked it for 20 minutes, 10 on each side, at 400 F. I used these as a salad topper along with some black pepper, and they made it dee-licious. The mustardness (a word?) tasted like salad dressing.

I also had eight cherry tomatoes and a Honeycrisp apple, as dessert I suppose!

I’m already dreaming about breakfast 🙂 Don’t know what it will be yet, but I tell you this: it will be good!

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to "Toast and Tofu"

Mmmm the mustardness! Your tofu looks so yummy and crispy!

I LOVE HONEYCRISP APPLES. I will be writing a post dedicated to them very soon!

Leave a Reply

