Vegalicious

Food Diary of a Future Chef

Posted on: September 15, 2008

Whew! Today went by so fast. I’m exhausted. Almost to exhausted to make dinner, but I managed.

I made an AMAZING bbq tofu wrap for dinner tonight. I can’t even describe it to you, it was that good! The tofu had been marinating for a couple of days, and to tell you the truth, I don’t completely remember what I put in the marinade. I know there was bbq sauce, red bell pepper…there was so much more but my mind is completely blank! All I know is that…wow…they need to serve this at restaurants.

It would be called “BBQ Tofu Wrap,” and would be described as “tofu marinated in a secret barbecue blend (even a secret to the chef), then sauteed with mushrooms and bell pepper, and served wrapped in a whole wheat tortilla layered with avocado and lettuce, and pepper.”

After dinner I still wasn’t feeling completely refueled, believe it or not, so I ate a Belgian waffle with whipped cream cheese and agave nectar. It wasn’t a full-sized Belgian waffle, just about the size of my hand and very thin. Just enough white bread to satisfy a major craving!

I’m so curious to read all of your blogs to see what you guys ate today and what creations you came up with! Au revoir!

3 Responses to "Food Diary of a Future Chef"

Love the waffle!

I don’t usually post what I eat on my Altered Plates blog, just primarily my experiences baking and cooking with agave nectar. However, sometimes I post on my Here and There blog what I ate.

Sunday definitely flew by!!

Gorgeous mealts!

Happy Monday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

