Vegalicious

It Smells Amazing

Posted on: September 13, 2008

Outside! Yes, the smell of barbecues and sunny days is wafting through my windows right now. Not my barbecue, unfortunately…

That snack I had yesterday sure has me craving cereal! So this morning I whipped up a repeat of yesterday, using Cheerios rather than Chex. Mmmmmmmonkey!

Lunch today was a Morningstar Farms sausage patty wrap, with lettuce (a ton!) and about 1/4 of an avocado.

I had this with a bowl of homemade butternut squash soup! I wish I could give you the recipe for this, but I completely improvised it. Since I’m growing squash in my garden, I figured I should start using them up! I used one whole squash and cooked it in water until it was soft. Then I started mashing it with a potato masher while adding cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg. Once the flavors were infused and the squash was fully cooked, I blended it all in a blender. Voila!

Tags: , ,

1 Response to "It Smells Amazing"

Mmm, LOVE butternut squash soup 🙂

Leave a Reply

