Vegalicious

A Monkey’s Uncle

Posted on: September 13, 2008

As predicted, this afternoon I took a three-hour nap to make up for my lack of sleep last night! When I woke up I was craving something sweet and salty and peanut-buttery, of course. So I made a personal-sized bowl of Monkey Munch! Remember this stuff from when you were a kid? 3/4 cup Wheat Chex with a tbsp peanut butter, pinch of powdered sugar, a teaspoon of maple syrup, and a small handful of chocolate chips! To make mine a cereal I added soy milk. This was the perfect afternoon snack.

If you’ve never made this before, you have to try it! It’s to die for!

Verse of the Day: “Have I not commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord they God is with the whithersoever thou goest.” Joshua 1:9

4 Responses to "A Monkey’s Uncle"

yum! do you have a recipe!?

i have made large batches of the original ”puppy chow” mix before with earth balance, chocolate chips, peanut butter, cereal, and powdered sugar. but this looks much easier and would make a delicious snack.

MONKEY MUNCH?!?!?!??! Yes, please!!

Hello, Queen of Peanut Butter! I visit your kingdom often, as I love peanut butter, even straight from the jar. In fact, I think I’ll go have some now…

ur my friend and i’m about to go make some of this now minus the choco chip part cuz you ate the rest!
*steaming red angry face*
but i love you anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

