Vegalicious

Step Away From the Sugar-Free Fudgesicles

Posted on: September 9, 2008

Boy was I craving chocolate today! It passed, thankfully.

Lunch was, once again, meager and not the least bit filling. I’ve got to fix this. I’m sorry I have no picture for you; it mysteriously disappeared from my camera’s memory (this happens often). It was a hummus and carrot sandwich on Rudi’s whole wheat. I also packed a pear but it was mangled inside of my school bag, crushed by books.

After school snackage: corn bread. Leftover vegan cornbread with a very, very generous glob (two tablespoons, to be exact) of peanut butter. Throughout the afternoon I also snacked on an apple, a few baby carrots, and a nectarine.

Then I ran quickly to the store to buy whole wheat flour and whole wheat pastry flour. I have something very special planned for the pastry flour. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dinner was something I have not had in a long time, and missed: teriyaki tofu stir-fry. This delicious ensemble included tofu marinated in soy sauce for about a day, along with chopped broccoli, red pepper, and mushrooms. I added extra soy sauce while it was cooking, let the water evaporate and the strong teriyaki flavor remained behind, to the joy of my delighted tastebuds!

And for dessert: the “butt” of the loaf of Rudi’s bread, spread with a thin layer of my new sugar-free raspberry preserves! There’s no added sugar and the preserves are sweetened only by grape juice and the natural sugars in the raspberries.

To tell you the truth, I actually had two pieces of bread with preserves and peanut butter. I was still hungry after that!

3 Responses to "Step Away From the Sugar-Free Fudgesicles"

Cornbread with peanut-butter?? Stir-fry?? YUM!!

we had the same thing for lunch ๐Ÿ™‚ haha. your stir fry looks delish!

I got the idea from you, Fay!

Leave a Reply

