Vegalicious

Be-a-utiful

Posted on: September 9, 2008

Ok, so I’ve been a little jealous of all those bloggers out there who keep having power oatmeal for breakfast. So much so that I just had to make some of my own!

Last night I soaked my oats in water, this time with a handful of blueberries and some strawberries. My original intention was to make plain berry oatmeal. This morning I put them on to boil for about 20 minutes with a pinch of salt, dash of cinnamon, tablespoon of flax meal, and half a cup of soymilk. When they were finally thick and slimy (is there another word for it?) I stirred in 1/4 cup of cottage cheese. The whole thing was a little sour after this, so I added a generous drizzle of agave nectar.

I’d love to buy some whipped cottage cheese for this purpose! The chunks in the cottage cheese made the eating experience a little…strange. No matter, though; this breakfast will fuel me all morning, and was very sweet!

4 Responses to "Be-a-utiful"

LOVE your berryful breakfast! I’m going to miss having berries everyday during winter šŸ˜¦
Haha I love how GROSS oatmeal sounds when you try and describe it to people–and yet it’s the most magically delicious food ever!

I find that if you throw in the cottage cheese while cooking, the chunks melt and you won’t have any more weirdness! šŸ˜€

Thanks for the tip oatmeal! And I suppose if I’m desperate I can just whip the cottage cheese myself in a blender, then add it! šŸ™‚

so that’s what that strange bowl stitting on the computer desk was

Leave a Reply

