Vegalicious

Hello, Monday

Posted on: September 8, 2008

I greet you with joy! Haha. It’s not so hard to keep a happy face on a Monday. At least, not when you have this for breakfast:

Apple-cinnamon oats! I cooked the usual overnight oats in soymilk, then added a chopped apple, ground flax, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, two tablespoons of peanut butter, and sprinkled in a few raisins.

I ate my breakfast at the computer with a huge cup of coffee.

3 Responses to "Hello, Monday"

Oooh, thanks for the comment on my blog, because it led me to yours, which I think is great. I’m adding you to my blogroll :o)

haha, i have a HUGE coffee mug like that. it’s like a bowl with a handle. i have two mugfuls every morning. and at least one more in the afternoon. i think i actually drink about 8 cups-worth daily… oops.

alaina- I drink two of these every morning! An entire pot of coffee. I have yet to beat your record, though. Eight cups!! 😀

Leave a Reply

