Vegalicious

Honors History: Crazy? I think not.

Posted on: September 6, 2008

You’ll never guess what I had for breakfast this morning: A waffle sandwich! Finally! Unfortunately, my camera chose to die right before I had a chance to take a picture of it. That’s ok; I’ll be having many more wafflewiches in the future, I hope!

Backing up: last night. I’d been craving pizza all day, so for dinner I made a personal-sized tortilla pizza. Avocado, tomato slices, black pepper and vegan mozzarella on a whole wheat tortilla. I put the whole thing under the broiler for about 10 minutes and the cheese barely started to bubble as the tortilla base crisped to a nice brown. Cut into four little wedges, it made quite an attractive meal, if I do say so myself!

For dessert I made a simple peanut butter/chocolate chip sandwich. I don’t usually have dessert, but for some reason I was craving it. In this picture it looks like a giant mouth about to eat you!

<em>rawrrr!!!</em>

rawrrr!!!

Post-gym today I was weak with hunger, so I whipped up a quick bowl of cottage cheese and thawed blueberries and strawberries. I considered adding some agave nectar, but the concoction didn’t need any additional sweetener as the berries were very sweet.

With my gnawing hunger at bay, I had time to cook up some Morningstar Farms breakfast sausages, which I crumbled and wrapped in another whole wheat tortilla, with avocado and tons of black pepper.

I just woke up from an hour-long nap and will be going to the library shortly to pick up a book for a school assignment. Has anyone read Living History by Hilary Clinton?

1 Response to "Honors History: Crazy? I think not."

ahhhhh i’ve been having a MAD pizza craving lately that your picture just reawakened. looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

