Vegalicious

Exhausting Week

Posted on: September 5, 2008

I don’t remember the last time I only got 5 hours of sleep, 4 nights in a row! Thank goodness tomorrow is Saturday! I’m beat! I did, however, manage to make some delicious meals today! Breakfast was a Van’s waffle with a tablespoon of peanut butter, a liberal teaspoon of ground flax seed, drizzle of agave nectar, and sliced banana! On the side I had some thawed frozen strawberries and blueberries, and a Morningstar Farms sausage patty for extra protein. The berries were super yummy and soft, and the waffle was excellent! Superbly fluffy yet crispy..mm. Definitely not an Eggo waffle.

Then I packed my lunch of a cream cheese/raisin whole wheat wrap, small bag of carrots, and a pear. This was definitly not enough food, so when I got home today I had a peanut butter sandwich dripping with agave nectar, melty peanut butter, and the rest of the sliced banana.

My lunch was:

About a half hour ago I ate a couple big handfuls of raisins, a tablespoon of peanut butter (straight out of the measuring spoon, just how I like it) and a monterey jack cheese stick. No pictures, sorry.

Leave a comment