Vegalicious

Dinner, Breakfast and Lunch all in One

Posted on: September 4, 2008

My dinner last night was very simple. Like I said, beans and avocado. And cucumber. And lettuce.

At the last minute I added a dollop of spinach dip for flavor.

I didn’t finish my whole dinner because I wanted to eat this homemade super-chunky, super-fluffy, chocolate chip cookie.

And on to the morning! Peanut butter oats! Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, have you noticed?

Overnight, I let 1/4 cup oats soak in 1/2 cup water. Then this morning I put it on to boil with 1/2 cup soymilk. When it started to boil I added 2 tablespoons of peanut butter and 1 tablespoon of agave nectar, and threw in some flax and some cinnamon. At the last minute, I remembered to toss in a frozen banana, but it didn’t cook through all the way, so I just ate it half-frozen, straight out of the bowl.

I’ve just finished making my lunch for school: a wrap with hummus, avocado, chickpeas and blackbeans,and black pepper.

Pair that with some tomatoes, carrots, and a pear, and you’ve got a light but satisfying lunch!

Gotta run; see you all tonight!

Leave a Reply

