Vegalicious

Red Pepper

Posted on: September 3, 2008

Today was my first packed school lunch of the year! Haha, I’m very excited. Yesterday I went to a cute little deli at the mall and bought a Vegetarian Delight sandwich- it had roasted red pepper, cucumbers, havarti cheese, tomato slices, and pesto mayonaisse. I scraped off the mayonaisse, and threw the bread away (it was soggy), and today I put the fillings inside my own bread! It was soo good, I’d never tried roasted red pepper in a sandwich before- in anything, for that matter! They lended a nice exotic creamy-spicyness to the sandwich.

I ate this sandwich along with some grape tomatoes which I grew in my garden, and a snack box of raisins. I also packed a gigantic cucumber from my garden (seriously- that thing was over a foot long!) but didn’t eat it. To be honest, it scared me.

After school, I had a cinnamon raisin peanut butter open-faced sandwich. Unfortunately, no, it was not the Cinnamon Raisin Peanut Butter from Peanut Butter & Co., but it was my version!

I love how shiny the peanut butter is!

Leave a Reply

