Vegalicious

Finally- A Delicious Waffle!

Posted on: September 3, 2008

After years and years of battling my waffle maker in the attempt to create a perfectly thick, crispy, gooey, un-burnt waffle, I finally did it! This morning I made a batch of whole wheat apple-walnut waffles using a pretty basic recipe which I added a few things to. The recipe is:

  • 3/4 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • huge dash of cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup soymilk
  • 1 tbsp canola oil
  • 1/4 cup applesauce
  • chopped walnuts, as many as you want (I probably used about 1/4 cup)

Then I listened to my nose, instead of the little green light on my wafflemaker which never turns on, and took the waffles out when they were just browned! I sprinkled them with some more walnuts and piled on the agave nectar (a couple of tablespoons worth), and there you have it! My official first batch of good waffles!

I think in a little while I’m going to go do some shopping and possibly go for coffee with my family. Then I’ll be dropping off an application at Starbucks, and coming back home for lunch! I’ll see you then!

Leave a Reply

