Vegalicious

And It Continues

Posted on: May 4, 2009

That’s quite the break from blogging I’ve taken! Ridiculous, isn’t it? :P

Letting blogging go lent me some spare time and took off quite a bit of stress for a while, but now I think I should come back to it. But not with such an emphasis on food. Actually, I’d love to just.. write on here. And perhaps have one meal per post?

Let’s start with this!

100_2299

About a month ago I recieved a package in the mail from FFB (Fantastic Fellow Blogger!) Agnes (http://www.agnesworldofveganpleasures.blogspot.com/) Inside were some of the best – who am I kidding, the best! – raw goodies I’ve ever sampled! Starting at top left and going clockwise we have: a raw energy bar, raw apricot square (I think she made this herself?), a mini card, chocolate chili tea (to die for), raw chocolate balls, two loaves of essene bread (one rye, one raisin-rye), bio-mangoes; and in the middle: a box/keychain/pen set and some raw organic real chocolate!

It’s been a while since this package came so I’m a little late in saying this, but, THANK YOU AGNES!

:)

Meal of the Day:

the Breakfast Cookie!

100_16791

Almond butter- raisin flavored.

100_16371

peanut butter flavored!

100_1687

Blueberry-vanilla-almond flavored! with frothy coffee :)

Question of the Day: Writers, what inspires you to write? Were you born with the skill of words, or does it take practice, does your word muscle in your brainĀ need exercise?

4 Responses to "And It Continues"

Oh wow, that is one awesome package!!!!

kaila! glad you’re posting again. those breakfast cookies look AMAZING.. i have wanted to try them for so long but i can never find any actual instructions on how to make them. would you be able to send me a step-by-step? LOL. either to my CC account (fayxo) or on here? :) i would love you forever!! hope everythings going well and im pleased to see from your previous post you’ve found a new balance with food xxxoxooxx

rhmmm

Kaila,

I’m a new reader and, in scrolling through some of your pages, noticed chocolate cheesecake oats. I’m intrigued. What goes in them?

With Love,

Emily

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

